Modify or Cancel Reservation
Or call 800-550-0505

NOTICE TO GUESTS
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Spend time at our AVEDA destination spa and nurture your body and soul.

Make a Reservation

Testimonials

Bunge Global Agribusiness | March 2014

First, I would like to say that the staff at The Palms Hotel went above and beyond to ensure that our group enjoyed their stay.  All events were organized meticulously and everyone in my group had only but good things to share with me.  We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

The Caplow Children’s Prize | January 2014

I’d like to take a moment and graciously express that we – Dr. Ted Caplow, who is the founder of The Children’s Prize, and I – are very pleased with the services provided by all of your staff at The Palms Hotel during our stay and workshop on January 23rd and 24th.

Upon my arrival, I was greeted in a warm and hospitable manner, and consistently reassured that whatever was needed throughout our stay would be properly handled by a representative at the hotel. I cannot express how gratifying the experience turned out.  As you may recall during our conversation, I mentioned that 2013 was the first year we launched our global project and our Judging Committee played an important role towards our success. These individuals, with their professional expertise and volunteered time, are very significant to our work and ensuring a high quality experience while in Miami was of utmost importance to us. With this in mind, I’d like to thank you and the The Palms Hotel staff for your substantial role in making this a reality.

Our cocktail reception and dinner on Thursday evening were smooth and thoroughly enjoyable. I often find that there is a delicate balance when providing service in these situations, and the Essensia lounge and restaurant staff that evening was superb! The day of the workshop was also a success, there were unexpected requests made throughout the day that were handled expeditiously with care and attention to detail.

We look forward to doing business with you again!

Cambridge Mercantile Group | January 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Palms Hotel & Spa last month! I would highly recommend this hotel for our next corporate sales meeting in Miami area. The staff and service was excellent in all aspects of our stay including hotel rooms, catering, meeting space, etc.

JF Hillebrand USA Inc | June 2013

On behalf of all the attendees of last week’s meeting, I would like to say THANK YOU for the wonderful stay! You guys are great and that includes the very friendly and patient staff at the front desk who helped me a lot during the week. And a special thanks from me to Paul and Juan Carlos for dealing with my constant changes….The only complaint I have: I gained three pounds because the food was so yummy!

DHL | April 2013

Everything went well and the main event was a success. Your entire staff was a pleasure and in particular the Exec Chef! They were all very
accommodating and seemed to work well with our team. And thank you for the treats in the room; I brought them down to share. I hope to see you soon again some time!

EPPC | March 2013

Thank you so much for all your help and work to make this past conference a great success.  As usual, you guys went beyond the call of duty.  The food was delicious, as always, our attendees mentioned the courteous and wonderful service your team provides.  This holds throughout the hotel.

Financial Force | January 2013

Your experience at the hotel was exemplary and our group of 50 was very well looked after during the 4 night stay/3 day meeting.  We were accommodated in the Queen Palm Suite just off the main foyer and on one day had two breakout rooms downstairs.   The Suite was of a size where everyone had more than enough space on round tables, projector and screen at the front.  The AV team were a pleasure to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. As a group we ate our breakfast and lunch out on the veranda area just outside the Queen Palm which worked perfectly.  The quality of the food was commented on by everyone as they enjoyed it so much, such a fabulous choice too.  Our entire experience with the staff at the hotel was 100% positive and everyone I came into contact with was helpful, friendly and courteous. Feel free to reach out should you wish for any specific questions to be answered.

Guerlain | January 2013

This was the third event I’ve hosted at “The Palms” in the last several months for my company.  The feedback from our special guests has been the tranquil and elegant ambiance of the hotel and the special attention of a most professional staff across the board, reason we keep going back for more and my recommendation to you.

Audi France | November 2012

After 3 events this year at your incredible property (Sony France, Renault Belgium and now Audi France), I can say, without any hesitation, that working with you and your outstanding staff is a dream. You provide the kind of consistently high services and support that makes working with you a real pleasure. For the past 23 years, we have organized many high level meetings and incentives; The Palms Hotel & Spa is without any doubt, time after time, the perfect match. You are at the top of the pile! Your amazing property with beautifully appointed rooms, nice pool, lush gardens, friendly and cozy bar, and your deluxe beach front set up are only part of the incredible experience shared by all guests. The food is also delicious, the service excellent. BUT there is so MUCH MORE… Something EXCEPTIONAL… You and your entire team who create the outstanding contribution to the success of all our events at your property.

We’ve been working together for several years now, I love working with you! Yes the word is love, not like… You are amazing!

Starboard Cruise Services, Inc. | October 2012

I just wanted to express to you the great experience the Starboard crew had during our photo shoot last month. I have been working on resort properties for almost 20 years, and The Palms Hotel is at the top. many of your employees went above and beyond to give us great service and helped to make our long days much more tolerable! Everyone we encountered was friendly, attentive and helpful. The property looks great in the pictures, it was a pleasure to work in such a beautifully maintained location. I will send you a catalog when it is comes out! Congratulations to The Palms Hotel and Spa on creating such an exceptional staff. I will definitely recommend your hotel to other shoot teams.

Stryker Neurovascular | September 2012

I just had to rush to the airport without personally say to you and to your team that you guys deserve all the compliments for the support, attention and agility in every detail of our event. I also would like to share with you that all the team got impressed and delighted to stay at the Palms. The services were high top quality and much better than I could expect. The Palms and its incredible team will be definitely on our list for future events in Miami.

Natus| August 2012

Thank you SO MUCH for yet another terrific meeting at The Palms Hotel.  Everyone LOVED the venue and the hospitality of your team.  I personally want to thank you for your kindness and flexibility.  You made the meeting smooth and stress free – not an easy accomplishment.  The special touches were also amazing.  It was SO relaxing to go up to my room and escape with the ocean breeze and a glass of wine!!!  THANK YOU!  You are the benchmark of event planning/facilitation!

I really appreciate all your hard work and dedication!  It makes The Palms Hotel an easy choice for future events.  I will certainly be in touch!  THANK YOU!

Microsoft | June 2012

I just wanted to THANK you for the great event that we had at The Palms hotel.  The catering, AV services and staff were all fantastic.  Please extend my gratitude to everybody involved in the
process.

I look forward to work with you again.

Sony | April 2012

We would like to thank you and your exceptionnal team for the perfect organization for our Sony Event in April 2012. First of all it is an absolute pleasure to work with you and your incredibly professional, kind, warm and sincere team. All of them are fantastic, from your doorsteps to your beach area, each member of your astonishing hotel make us feel welcome. The 2012 Sony Event was a huge success! The Sony participants enjoyed your beautiful rooms, your fantastic cuisine and delicious cocktails, the perfect set up for the meetings and for the classy garden dinner, the nice and relaxed atmosphere and of course your outstanding service. It was just exceptional! The hotel is astonishing, the staff is remarkable, and the food delicious. In all aspects, The Palms Hotel & Spa is  As Good as it Gets…  Once again, thank you to all of your incredibly fanstatic team.

Windows Azure | Microsoft Corporation, April 2012

Again, it was such a pleasure being here this week.  I met so many nice people who went out of their way to help support me and our event.  As I mentioned, I’ve been to many events and have managed many corporate meetings, but this one is by far one of my favorites.

Special thanks to:

  • S. Conference Services Manger – Attention to detail and her all her recommendations.  She helped pick a FABULOUS menu for our attendees.  The evening dinner on the south lawn was a highlight for all.  Her suggestion to have Frank Paul (the cigar roller) was a PERFECT fit for this group
  • Group Coordinator & the Sales & Marketing Coordinator – for their patience this past few weeks handling my “ever changing” room requests
  • Banquet Captain & the Banquet Manager – for their “instant” service when need either for a/v support, helping change the room set up their first day, and their constant attention to me and our needs during the 2 day meeting
  • Sales Coordinator – my name badge/tent card “hero.”  He was super helpful and attentive the entire time and a pleasure to work with.  I didn’t realize he was a new hire….good choice!
  • Concierge – Great ideas for me and for the guests.  Taking care of our golfers and our fisherman!  I didn’t even have to think about it……it was just done for me!
  • Restaurant  Lounge– BEST mojitos!  But also help in selecting food and drinks for the perfect welcome reception we had on Tuesday evening outside of the lounge.
    Also, helping set up our final morning breakfast (when no one came)  they stayed 30 minutes later than needed to in order to let me of the “later sleepers” grab some food when I told them 6:30 – 8:30.

Lastly, thank you againto the Director of Group Sales for your reassurance on Monday during lunch that you and your staff would help us make a memorable fantastic event.  You were 100% correct!!

Hannover Life, February 2012

The property is gorgeous and the staff is outstanding!  From the minute I met with the Director of Sales until the day I checked out of the hotel, I was thoroughly impressed with the service levels and attention that our group received.  I have extremely high standards as well as expectations, and the staff exceeded them, which quite frankly is hard to do with me.

The Director of Sales did a fantastic job of representing the property when I came to do the site inspection and I appreciated the fact that she sought me out the first morning of our event to say hello and let her know if I needed anything.  I appreciate being able to see the sales person after the sale has been made!

The Group Coordinator’s attention to detail with our rooming list amazed me!  I never had to make any corrections to the rooming list she created from what I provided (or the e-mail changes I sent).  This cut my workload down knowing she was on top of it.

The Senior Conference Manager did an excellent job with our event!  She was extremely easy to work with, provided excellent advice and options to improve upon my initial menu choices.  Everything was flawless!

The banquet staff were also amazing to work with!  They  did such a great job with our meal functions, going out of their way to take care of my needs for our seminar (including getting the air conditioning to work in the room and cool it down just in time for the meeting to start).  I received so many compliments from clients and my company President, on the food and how excellent everything was.  The whole event made me look great, which I appreciate!

I also observed the overall attitude of each staff member at the property and everyone was genuinely pleasant, helpful and bent over backwards for us.  It was refreshing!

Please make sure to pass this e-mail on to the “powers that be” at the hotel to ensure proper recognition for these employees.  There were also several servers that were outstanding, which I did not get their names but want to make sure they are recognized as well.

I would highly recommend this property and hope to visit there again in the future.

Eurovision, February 2012

I just wanted to thank you so much for all of your help. Your staff was very helpful, and this helped make our coverage of the Florida primaries very successful. A special thanks to your entire banquet& IT staff who were always gracious and available to assist us. It was a pleasure working with you and I hope we can do so again in the future. Many thanks and best regards.

Intersocietal Accreditation Commission, January 2012

Our first meeting at The Palms over the weekend of January 28th was fantastic! I love the resort – very “coastal elegant/Tommy Bahama” and the staff is wonderful!!!  Second meeting this coming weekend and I fully expect it to go equally well.
They deserve kudos and certainly fit in very well as Preferred property!

Atlantic Broadband, October 2011

I wanted to take the time to Thank you and your staff for all assistance provided. All of your staff is extremely professional and helpful at all times. Everyone was on top of things all the time and took care of everyone in my staff in a most professional and courteous manner. The Palms should be extremely proud of having such great people as a part of their staff.

Citrix Platinum Group, October 2011

Dear Palms Hotel and Spa – “Dream Team.” I wanted to thank you personally for all of the support you provided for the Platinum Council Meeting.  Your patience, under chaos, was impressive to witness.  With all of the last minute modifications, updates and they way you each handled it and supported us, I knew I was working with  pros. The Palms Hotel and Spa should be happy to have such strong team players on their side.   I look forward to working with each of you in the future.

Bridgestone, September 2011

In reference to our Bridgestone Event, we would like to share with you the wonderful experience our clients lived during the preparation and execution of this demanding incentive.

We were completely confident in proposing your hotel but your amazing team  matched the highest standard of excellence.  The beautiful lay out of your property, the cosy feeling in the exterior areas, the attention to details (colors, furniture….), the lush gardens, the amazing pool, the perfect beach set up, the nice bedrooms and so much more are only part of the ‘experience’!

If our description of your property would stop here, I would say that your hotel is beautiful but it would not describe our  amazing experience. Beeing an event planner for 22 years now, I can easily name lots of beautiful hotels but only a few which succeed to match beauty and caring.

All members of your team, showed high level of  professionalism combined with sincere caring. There is no ego at the Palms, there is no ‘I’, it is always ‘we’!  Your staff managed in a smooth and warm way to include us (Event Planners) in your ‘family’ to work as a team and follow our passion for hospitality.

We would like to thank ALL members of your team for the amazing experience at your hotel.

Once again thank you, we will be back….there is definitely something special in the air at the Palms…

Natus Medical Incorporated, August 2011

I am writing to you regarding our Latin America Distribution Partner Training which was
hosted at The Palms Hotel & Spa from August 14 – 17, 2011.  My company is based in San Carlos, California and we have hosted numerous meetings in a variety of global locations over the past 15 years. I wanted to write to you to tell you that our 2011 Latin America Distribution Partner Training was one of THE BEST meetings we’ve held and that was largely due to your professional and amazingly accommodating staff at The Palms Hotel & Spa. There were many special touches that went beyond the typical business relationship which not only surprised us in a positive way, but set  The
Palms apart from other hotels and conference facilities.  We could not have been happier with the
experience!

I will just say an overwhelming THANK YOU from our team and our Latin  American partners who truly enjoyed the meeting. The entire event was above and beyond our expectations! I will not only highly consider The Palms
Hotel & Spa for future events, I will gladly refer your property to colleagues looking for a venue in the
Miami Beach area. I think your team at The Palms Hotel & Spa is the benchmark for event planning and
facilitation!

Thank you and thanks to your team. WELL DONE!

Ethics & Public Policy Group, April 2011

I just want to let you know that once again we got rave reviews for our conference.  Suffice to say, that our guest considered one of DC’s premiere hostesses told me that the food and hotel were the best we’ve had.  We were very happy about this.

Thanks again and we look forward to coming back in the Fall.

TUV Rheinland North America Holding, Inc. March 2011

My director was very impressed with the service and professionalism provided and raved about his experience during his stay.  I received only positive feedback from all participants. Thank you for everything, it was a pleasure doing business with you.

Atlantic Broadband Meeting, October, 2010

I wanted to take the time to Thank You for the great hospitality your staff provided. It’s the great service and attention your staff provides that keeps us returning to the The Palms Hotel. Your staff was extremely courteous, caring and professional from the moment of arrival, lunch sudden changes and arrangements, to the entire day continuous service. Our staff was very impressed and appreciative for their support. I will never hesitate to recommend or schedule all our future meetings or events at the Palms. Once again Thank You and please pass the word to your superiors, sometimes people take the time to complain but not to compliment about a job well done and the great team he has on board.

Dunkin Brands Meeting, November, 2010

I just wanted to let you know that my team was extremely happy with everything at The Palms. They enjoyed themselves and everything went very smoothly. Thank you very much for your attention to detail, and going out of your way to make sure all of our needs were met. Thank you for assisting me with the process and answering all of my questions, you were always pleasant and receptive. Your customer service skills were superb.

We look forward to working with you in the future.

Perry Ellis, July, 2010

All the sales meeting attendees were raving about the difference in the hotel between last year and this year. All the improvements were worth doing. Special mention should go to catering. All the meals were outstanding and everybody was very pleased. Again, The entire catering staff went out of their way to make sure everything went smoothly. The culinary change was very evident. As mentioned before the food at Essensia is outstanding. I suggested to our group to stay in and enjoy the food. I understand that some of them took me up on it. I even had dinner with 2 associates last night.

As mentioned before the food at Essensia is outstanding. I suggested to our group to stay in and enjoy the food. We look forward to more events at your property.