Modify or Cancel Reservation
Or call 800-550-0505

NOTICE TO GUESTS
Intermittent disturbances may be encountered due to refurbishment of neighboring property.

Spend time at our AVEDA destination spa and nurture your body and soul.

Make a Reservation

Miami Beach Wedding

Testimonials

At The Palms Hotel & Spa, we pride ourselves on receiving positive feedback from our beloved brides & grooms, their families and wedding guests. Following please find “real” comments from recent wedding celebrations held at our beachside sanctuary. We hope you experience the very same on your special day with us.

Wedding Wire | May 2014

The Palms Hotel was the most beautiful and perfect venue for our wedding. From start to finish, the staff was professional and thorough with attention to the details of our celebration. Although we are from Miami, the majority of our guests were coming from other cities across the country and would be staying at the hotel for the week leading up to the big day. Having the flexibility of allowing guests to stay either at The Palms or their sister hotel, Circa 39 (only 9 blocks away), gave affordable options for everyone. The Director od Catering was our catering contact and her services and quality of what was executed was far beyond the expectations anyone would have for an in-house event manager. She was so good that we ended up using her day of coordination services as well. She was attentive, and helped us come up with ideas to customize our event to make it the most special day of our lives. The hotel staff and reservations team were friendly, flexible and accommodating of our guests. Everyone commented on the delicious food, beautiful venue and great service.

TheKnot.com | May 2014

I don’t even know where to begin.  We had our wedding at The Palms on 5/4/14.  We got married on the beach at 11am Sunday morning and then had their brunch wedding package.  The hotel and the scenery are absolutely gorgeous…The ceremony set-up on the beach was so beautiful and romantic.  The food for the brunch was soooo good!  All of my guests had seconds and thirds!  My catering manager/wedding day coordinator and her staff knocked it out of the park.  The service and the level of attentiveness they give to the guests and especially the bride is 5 star.  They did absolutely everything in terms of set-up and breakdown…I did not have to worry about a thing.  This place is definitely worth looking into for your wedding.  I can honestly say that nothing went wrong on my wedding day, that I would not have changed a thing, and that it was absolutely perfect!  You owe it to yourself to check this place out…you will not be disappointed!

TheKnot.com | April 2014

We had both our wedding and rehearsal dinner at the Palms and they were both utterly phenomenal.  The Catering and Banquets team did a stellar job and put a ton of work into making sure our event went off without a hitch. Our guests raved about the buffet menu at the rehearsal dinner and we didn’t even have to spend any time selecting items. The drink service was continuous and had a great selection, ensuring our party stayed well lubricated. We also were able to move the party to the Palms bar and were able to invite all our guests to that element, which went off great. The day of the ceremony, the Catering team was particularly awesome and volunteered to stay in the bride’s room and steam-clean the bride’s dress while we wrapped up other preparations.They were able to accommodate a lot of unusual and diverse requests we had for the ceremony. We had our ceremony on the beach (for which they were able to provide a mobile audio system). After the ceremony, we had a naval officers’ sword arch on the beach. We then had the cocktail hour on the south lawn where there was a full bar plus seafood raw bar. Then they were able to line up the wedding party on the fly and get us introduced in a grand entrance into an indoor ballroom with full synch with the DJ despite no rehearsal for this section. At the ceremony, we had both a DJ and live band, and the Palms had no trouble accommodating both. We had an outside vendor provide a chocolate fountain, and we brought a board/drinking game we designed ourselves for the guests. The Palms staff was able to incorporate all these unusual elements with a lot of care and no problems. Many guests said it was the best wedding they’d ever been to – and I’d have to agree!

TheKnot.com | January 2014

The BEST for Destination Weddings    
We had the destination WEDDING OF OUR DREAMS at The Palms Hotel and Spa. It was more than just a day for us, we stayed here for the week with our guests and what a fantastic experience we had. As for the actual wedding, we absolutely could not have envisioned a more beautiful, timeless celebration. The property itself is overwhelming in its beauty; our ceremony was held at the gazebo and reception on the Veranda Terrace. Talk about a wow factor. The location and setup were gorgeous. So magical and exactly as we had envisioned.

We owe the success of our wedding to the amazing staff at The Palms, the Catering Sales Manager/Day-of Wedding Coordinator. The Catering Manager helped us plan our wedding long-distance and it was an absolute honor to work with her, from beginning to end. Her talent and professionalism shined through during the planning process, but especially on the day of our wedding. In the moments where we felt like we could have been overwhelmed, her calm and confident presence always reassured us. The Palms Hotel made sure that every detail was to our satisfaction and made us feel like we were the most important people in the world. With the support their outstanding team, The Palms Hotel flawlessly executed the wedding of our dreams. Our guests are still raving that it was the most beautiful and most memorable wedding that they have ever been to.

For any bride considering a destination wedding in Miami, The Palms Hotel is the best there is. Special thanks to the front desk and the hotel staff for going above and beyond to make us feel like family. Thanks to the Chef  and his team for preparing an impressive menu, all the food was exceptional! Thanks to the Banquets team for orchestrating the reception. And especially, thank you to The Palms Hotel, for being on our side, for being our friend, and for giving us the most wonderful wedding experience ever. We can’t wait to come back and visit!

WeddingWire.com | December 2013

The Palms Hotel and Spa is the ideal venue for your wedding. The location is beautiful, the staff is exceptional, and I cant say enough about the catering. It truly was a magical experience.

TheKnot.com | December 2013

We had the destination WEDDING OF OUR DREAMS at The Palms Hotel and Spa. It was more than just a day for us, we stayed here for the week with our guests and what a fantastic experience we had. As for the actual wedding, we absolutely could not have envisioned a more beautiful, timeless celebration. The property itself is overwhelming in its beauty; our ceremony was held at the gazebo and reception on the Veranda Terrace. Talk about a wow factor. The location and setup were gorgeous. So magical and exactly as we had envisioned.

We owe the success of our wedding to the amazing staff at The Palms,  the Catering Sales Manager/Day-of Wedding Coordinator. They helped us plan our wedding long-distance and it was an absolute honor to work with her, from beginning to end. In the moments where we felt like we could have been overwhelmed, their calm and confident presence always reassured us. She made sure that every detail was to our satisfaction and made us feel like we were the most important people in the world. With the support of her outstanding team, they flawlessly executed the wedding of our dreams. Our guests are still raving that it was the most beautiful and most memorable wedding that they have ever been to.

For any bride considering a destination wedding in Miami, The Palms Hotel is the best there is. Special thanks to the front desk and the hotel staff for going above and beyond to make us feel like family. Thanks to the Chef and their team for preparing an impressive menu, all the food was exceptional! Thanks to the banquet staff and his team for orchestrating the reception. We can’t wait to come back and visit!

Bodner & Marcus Wedding, November 2013

My husband and I (and our families) cannot think of one negative thing to say when it came to having our wedding weekend at The Palms Hotel & Spa. Throughout the 9 months of planning, Our wedding coordinator, answered every question we had and made us feel confident about our venue choice. The Director of Catering is organized, punctual and knows her stuff; qualities you want in a wedding coordinator! The hotel is a beautiful, peaceful oasis on South Beach. There is a sense of relaxation when you enter and it’s the type of ambiance that can help any bride feel more at ease. The service during the weekend was top notch. Everyone on the staff were friendly and there to help when you needed them. We had 3 different events throughout the weekend and all flowed with ease.  All of our guests loved staying the weekend and enjoyed the pool, food and service as well. It has been a couple weeks since the wedding and everyone has been saying such nice things about the weekend. It was the perfect venue for us and plan to visit the hotel from time to time in the future as it is now so special to us!

WeddingWire.com, August 2013

The Palms provides a gorgeous setting and you can tell they host many weddings by the way things are organized. All staff is professional, friendly and very service oriented.  During the planning phase we switched wedding coordinators due to a job switch. The Wedding was by no means cheap but we think the package we selected was good value when you consider the quality of food and service.

Ewert Wedding, July 2013

Greetings from Hawaii!! Andy and I second everything that my Mom said below. The entire wedding was incredible. The staff and food surpassed our expectations and we can’t thank you enough! Many of our guests said it was one of the best weddings they had ever been to and that the food was the best wedding food they had ever had!! The entire staff was very attentive throughout the entire night and we had an amazing time. Thank you again for everything!

Royston Wedding, June 2013

After the wedding weekend and our honeymoon, Michael and I are finally getting settled back in at home. We just want to say “thank you” for the amazing service that was provided to us leading up to and on our wedding day. From set up to break down, everything went as perfectly as planned. Monica was absolutely a dream to work with, as we didn’t have any worries that everything was going to go well. The venue (Gazebo, Veranda, reception rooms, etc) was amazing, and our guests were very complimentary of the food and service. Thank you again for helping us make our wedding day perfect.

Lovan Wedding, May 2013

I wanted to thank you for all of your help and hard work, leading up to the wedding, and of course the day of. You certainly saved our wedding ceremony, after our DJ almost ruined it. You went above and beyond to fix his mistake, and it really meant the world to Mike and I. We were so pleased with how our wedding went, even though the weather almost caused a disaster. So thank you again, for all of your work, for saving the day, and for dealing with an anxious bride and a nervous groom! :)

Cooper & Bloom Wedding, May 2013

Michael and I wanted to send you an email to thank you so much for everything. The wedding was absolutely gorgeous and everything went as smoothly as one can hope. Please know that we were very pleased with everything,  Mando (from the Spa) requested some pictures for his personal portfolio and some for the promotion of the hotel.  Once we have the professional ones, we would be happy to contribute, so that other people can see how wonderful their day could be if they choose The Palms.  Thanks a MILLION!

Correa & Lecher Wedding March 2013

I just wanted to send you a short note to thank you for helping to make Todd and Carolina’s wedding as beautiful as it was.  All our guests had the best time and most importantly so did Todd and Carolina.  They were made to feel so special and it really was their dream wedding.  Your help in orchestrating all was amazing.  Peter and I had a great time also and did not feel stressed at all because of your help.

Silver & Borjesson Wedding , January 2013

I wanted to say a big thank you to everyone at The Palms for a wonderful event from start to finish.  Everything went flawlessly and all our guests enjoyed a truly memorable
evening. Thanks for all your hard work.

Restivo & Hechtman Wedding, January 2013

What an amazing wedding …. YOU ARE THE BEST !!!!   Cannot thank you enough.  That was the MOST wonderful event I’ve ever been to ….FLAWLESSLY PERFECT ! Loved every moment… and we adore you - and how you orchestrated every detail.

Fields Weddings, December 2012

I just wanted to write a quick email to thank you again for doing such an amazing job and making my wedding absolutely perfect.  You and Paul were absolute angels the entire day and we had a great time. One of our favorite moments during the wedding was when Paul came to break the news to us that our guests were eating…hahahah! And, of course, the rainy ceremony….it was somehow perfect! Also, I will be posting blogs about the wedding, but for now, I posted a blog thanking the vendors and put links to the palms hotel. Thank you again.

Holiday Party, December 2012

I just wanted to let you know that the party, service, food, location, and staff were all absolutely wonderful.  I have received nothing but praises and all the guests were very happy with eveything. Your support was incredible and Paul did a fabulous job looking after us.  Thank you so much!!! Given the great response, I am sure we will be hosting ther events there soon.

Jennifer Emmett Wedding, October 2012

Words cannot express the experience and the memories we have taken away from the weekend with you. From the moment we arrived, til the day we had to say good bye. THANK YOU does not express our gratitude. You made each of us feel welcome and at home, each of us felt special and proud to have our family and friends at the Palms to share in this momentous occasion.  We are already missing you guys as well and I have been thinking of when we can come back again soon!!  We had such a fun time….. Truly truly amazing from start to finish. There is nothing generic about the Palms. I have already referred your venue. PLEASE continue to stay true to your values- the service, food, hospitality, cleanliness and more. From the housekeeping to bellman to pool service to the salon.

Wedding Review from the Mother of the Bride, September 2012

I’m sorry I didn’t get this off to you as soon as I got home from Heather and Alex’s wedding.  You did an amazing job of coordinating everything for Heather and Alex.  I have been involved in 3 weddings for my daughters.  I can honestly say this one went off without  a hitch.  You had everything under control from start to finish.  You provided information on things like the beach wheelchair which made our physical challenges so much easier to deal with.  I was so impressed the evening of the wedding that my husband had assistance from your staff everytime he needed it–without even having to ask for it.  You staff took the initiative to see things needing attention and doing it.  This says a lot about the quality of the service at The Palms.  The hors d’oeuvres were outstanding and the dinner equally as good.  My family attending the wedding couldn’t rave enough about the facility, the food, and the attention to detail you all provided.  You even managed to provide us with picture perfect weather.  I can honestly say the day was everything Heather and Alex dreamed of and more.

Steve-Amy Wedding, July 2012

Thank you so so much for everything that you have done for us.  Our wedding was absolutely flawless because of you and the rest of the staff at the Palms.  I was marveling at the fact that nothing went wrong — almost every wedding has at least one thing, but we managed to avoid it.  I think what my husband and I appreciate the most about you as our wedding coordinator was how competent you were throughout the entire process.  Both he and I felt like we could trust you from the first time that we met.  We have left a small gift for you in the safe at the Palms (one of the front desk employees said that it would be kept there for you) and we hope that you like it.  Again, words will not express how happy we are to have had our wedding at the Palms and to have worked with you.  Thank you so much, and we will be recommending you and the Palms to every engaged couple that we meet!

Mitchell -Cabrera Wedding, June 2012

Gosh! Where do I start?? We are speechless as to how the wedding turned out. It was beyond our expectations and our wildest dreams!! We couldn’t have done it without you and the entire staff. Please pass along our thanks. Our memories of this most special day are not only going to be close in our hearts but the image in my mind is full of happiness and joy. Because of the attentiveness of the entire staff and the willingness to make it perfect we enjoyed our daughter’s important day and you helped us make it
“perfect”. I don’t know what favors we all pulled in to make the weather cooperate that day, but the set up for the ceremony was spectacular. The veranda/ Palm room were picture perfect. The service was most excellent and everyone was extremely polite. I couldn’t have asked for more. I will not hesitate for one minute to recommend The Palms
for any event!!

Bellsey – Brill Wedding, April 2012

Thank you for the wonderful job you did to make Eli and Justyn’s wedding such a memorable and beautiful event. Jon and I were a bit cautious about the complexities of planning a wedding from afar, but you made it seamless and enjoyable.You were so helpful and so accessible. I want to recommend highly Peggy Lewis, the celebrant who officiated at the wedding. She was warm and personable and the wedding ceremony was just perfect. Eli and Justyn so enjoyed working with her, and I can’t imagine anyone doing a better job than she did.I hope you will recommend her to others in the future. We have received many comments from wedding guests such as “best wedding we have ever been to” and “everything at the wedding and reception was perfect”. In large measure we have you to thank for this, and we are so grateful.

Hammond – Johnson Wedding , March 2012

Don’t know exactly how you did it . . . but you managed to coordinate a perfect wedding with absolutely NO STRESS for the bride OR the Mother-of-the Bride.  You did, expeditiously, everything we asked of you.  We had so many compliments on the beautiful venue, the service, the food, . . .EVERYTHING.  Of course, my favorite detail of the reception, was the impeccable Royal Palm Ballroom–the shimmering mirrors and amber up-lighting made it absolutely STUNNING. A huge thank-you to your team for steaming out all the wrinkles on the linens–it really make it first class!

Lee – Jurewicz Wedding, February 2012

Everything was amazing. Staff did a great job. We were very worried about things not going right but everything went smoothly. The staff were there throughout the event to make sure everything went as planned. We would recommend The Palms to anyone and have been raving about it since the wedding. Staff during the wedding were also great including the DJ and bartender. Thank you
all for the most memorable day of our lives. We are so happy with everything.

Pagliaro-Batt Wedding, November 2011

Thanks again for the incredible job you did assisting Jayme and Daniel. The Wedding was absolutely beautiful and you can use me as a reference anytime. Your diligence, patience, and knowledge doesn’t go unrecognized.  Business owners like myself are always looking for the “best of the best” and you surely fit the profile. All the best to you, and our families are “raving fans” of The palms Hote l & Spa.

Goodkind-Allan wedding on October 2011

My daughter was married at your hotel this past Saturday.  I am writing to tell you how pleased everyone was with your hotel, staff, rooms, food, service, management  – everything was just right.   We had an incredible experience and will highly recommend The Palms to everyone.   I am sure my wife and I will return from time to time for a weekend stay.   Above all, however, I want to tell you that our coordinator was just incredible.   She was on top of everything, responsive, responsible, knowledgeable, pleasant and professional.    I have managed large firms and publicly held companies.  We feel very fortunate to have had you on our team and I suspect you feel the same way.

TheKnot.com, August 2011

This is a great place to have a wedding! It is a very romantic, beautiful, cozzy place to have your wedding. If I had to do it again, I would still pick this place!

Marissa – Corey Wedding – June 2011

Thank you for everything!! Everything was absotuley wonderful, food, service, everything! We appreciate all the work that went into make our wedding such a memorable experience for us, our family and guests! We received many compliments from our guests about how wonderful everything was!

March Wedding 2011

I can’t think of a complaint to make on The Palms Hotel. The staff was fabulous. They were friendly and attentive. This includes the bellman, front desk, waiters, spa staff and even the phone operators :) . The beach and pool area was fantastic. The food was great and reasonably priced for a hotel like this.

The best part of it all was my wedding. Your staff is attentive, friendly and patient.  I couldn’t have asked for better people to assist in the coordination of my wedding. I can’t thank the staff enough for their gracious hospitality and wedding experience.

Cristina Wedding – February 2011

Choosing to have my wedding at a hotel was a very difficult decision for me. I knew I wanted a beach wedding but was worried about the “hotel” feel. Then I walked into the Palms! You are greeted by smiling faces and everyone is so helpful. The hotel itself has a very warm feeling as if you are more like a guest in someone’s home. The outside verandas are absolutely amazing as well.

Mueller Destination Wedding, December 2010

From the food, to the service, the staff and the beautiful grounds, The Palms Hotel and Spa was the PERFECT location for our destination wedding. It is a lovely luxury hotel with an intimate southern charm feel throughout. We planned several events throughout our wedding week with The Palms and each event was spectacular. Something my husband and I noticed right away was how attentive the staff was to our wants and needs. They were there to make our day exactly how we wanted, we barely had to lift a finger! From the volume of the music during our rehearsal dinner in the Essensia Lounge, to the temperature of the room during our reception, the managers on staff were incredibly attentive but not at all obtrusive. And not to mention the food! We’ve had such rave reviews from our guests about the food that was served at our reception, especially the hors d’oeuvres served during cocktail hour and the tres leches dessert! Planning the wedding from Chicago, I emailed you probably 4 times per week over a year period and you always responded to my questions/concerns and was always helpful! One last final thought for future brides…The Palms was beautiful, intimate, romantic…a perfect setting for a beautiful tropical wedding. We would not do anything differently should we have the chance, everything was wonderful. Our guests have been quoted as saying our wedding was “magical” and truly a real life “fairytale”. You will not be disappointed with The Palms, they were wonderful!

Casey Wedding, December 2010

Everything was superb! Not only did we find a jewel of a hotel but we also found the crown jewels of catering. You and your team were absolutely flawless. Everything went according to schedule without a hitch. I didn’t have to worry about ANYTHING ~ it was a pleasure.

The food was the best wedding food we’ve ever had and our guests all agreed. (I’ve never seen so many empty plates going back to the kitchen!). Everyone is still talking about it. Thank you and everyone so very much for making one of the most important nights in my family’s life so magical and wonderful! We can’t wait to come back to visit for a weekend to get totally spoiled at the best little jewel in South Beach!

Kokis Wedding, November 2010

“I had my wedding reception at The Palms and my (now) husband and I could not have been happier with our decision! For starters, it was love at first sight when we first walked into The Palms. We absolutely loved the resort-y, relaxed and romantic setting from the second we saw it. Once we met the Catering Director, we knew that we were in great hands. The entire process was very stress-free for us because she took care of everything, from helping us pick vendors, schedule meetings, till the wedding day. In addition, especially because we live in New York, every time we come to Miami and visit The Palms during the planning stages, she would make us feel incredibly welcome and always planned something special for us. On our wedding weekend, our guests could not have been happier about our location choice. We all had an incredible time at the hotel. All in all, we could not be happier with the outcome, we had an amazing wedding, our guests had the best time and danced until 2am, and The Palms made sure we had nothing to worry about. THANKS SO MUCH TO your team!!!”

Schreiber/Londy Wedding, October 10, 2010

First and for most I want to send you a huge thank you, we had a wonderful wedding. We fell in love with the Palms Hotel on our first visit and knew immediately this was where we wanted to bring or family and friends to witness our marriage. No doubt it is a beautiful place, but what impressed us most was the service we received. We are grateful for your attention and help from start to finish. Service and professionalism are important to us and you exceed in both with patience and poise. It was truly a pleasure working with you.

We recognize, it takes a good team to pull it all off. I am sad to say it is over. We will miss you guys. We will definitely be back to stay at the hotel and we will be sure to seek you out to say hello. Again, thank you for all you help, it was an awesome experience.

Kumar Wedding, October 2010

This is the quick unofficial THANK YOU that I must send from my iPhone as I enjoy the beautiful ocean view in our honeymoon suite & as my husband naps.

Your collective hospitality at the Palms truly sets this hotel apart and made our wknd a fairytale wedding. It really could not have gone any more perfectly and was more than even I could imagine. The service you have provided made us & our guests feel like kings & queens. Everyone at the hotel was so helpful & sweet.

To any newly engaged couple that comes to the Palms to scope it out for their own wedding, please share this message with them:

*Stop & look around this beautiful property & you will see perfection. Do not waste your time looking anywhere else. This is where you & your future life partner need to start your life together. Best wishes! *

Again thank you. We’ll send photos as soon as we have them & I hope you were able to speak with the photographer about securing rights. If not, I will be happy to facilitate that conversation via email.

Flashenberg Wedding, October 10, 2010

Joey and I were so happy with how things turned. We were equally impressed with the service and attention to detail. I know you were super busy over the weekend with the numerous weddings, brides and demands and never once felt neglected by you or your staff. We know our guests were equally happy and several of them commented that they would return when visiting Miami. Joey and I, too, feel like the Palms is a place that we would return to for a long weekend.

At my age, I don’t have too many single friends left – but should anyone ask for a suggestion for a destination wedding – you can be sure I will recommend the Palms. I will also put a good review up on Tripadvisor.

Oh – one more request – I saw that you took some pics of the ceremony circle and the table setting – is there any way you can email a copy of the pics? I don’t think Roy got those shots. I LOVED how the tables looked!

Pflum Wedding, July 2010

I wanted to thank you so much for all you did at our wedding. It was perfect, everything I wanted. Everyone had such a great time and was so impressed by your staff and the hotel. The florist, Petunia and the dj photographer from Elegant occasions were phenomenal, my pictures are incredible and they were so efficient and easy to work with so kudos on your vendor recommendations. Thanks again, I will never forget our wedding and how special you made it for us:-)

Wedding, July 2010

I must tell you that I feel that everything was wonderful!! Everyone has given us excellent compliments about the service, the food and the hotel. I must also say that the service that was provided to us during the day and into the night was spectacular. I have no complaints what so ever. Thank you so very much for all the hard work and time dedicate to us on our special day!! I wish I can do it all over again!! :)

I will forward some pictures as I receive them since I don’t have any of my own right now.

Weddings, Wedding VenuesThe Palms Hotel & Spa, Best Wedding Venues in Miami - 2014 Couples' Choice Award Winner
 
2013 Pick - Best of Weddings on The Knot
View Wedding Packages View Catering Menus & Policies Request for Proposal